CITY OF GRANT

WASHINGTON COUNTY, MINNESOTA

Resolution No. 2016-15

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE AUGUST 9th, 2016 PRIMARY ELECTION AND THE NOVEMBER. 8th, 2016 GENERAL ELECTION

WHEREAS, a State Primary Motion will be held on August 9, 2016; and the General Election will be held on November 8th, 2016;

WHEREAS, Minnesota Statute 20413.2 1, subd. 2, requires election judges for precincts in a municipality be appointed by the governing body of the municipality; and

WHEREAS, the City of Grant has one precinct; and

WHEREAS, the following State of Minnesota residents have applied to serve as election judges and meet the qualifications established by the State of Minnesota

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the City of Grant Council, in accordance with State Law, hereby appoints the following persons to serve as election judges for the Primary Election on August 9th, 2016 and the General Election on November 8th, 2016, approves payment of an hourly wage of \$9.50 and \$13.50 for Head Judges during election judge training and time served on election day.

Becky Siekmeier	Laura Fruci	Iona Holsten
Danny Gagliardi	Mike Herbst	Ed Sapinski
Bob Tufty	Bill Michael	Jerry Linser
Linda Johnson	Joe Fruci	Jeff Palumbo
Helen Bystrom	Ross Sublett	Cathy Hughes
Pat Coen	Kris Durdin	

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that in case an appointed judge is unable to serve, the clerk is authorized to find a substitute judge of the same political party for the judge who cannot serve.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, additional judges may appointed upon completion of necessary election judge training.

Adopted by the City Council of the City of Grant, on August 2, 2016,

	By:	
	Tom Carr, Mayor	
ATTEST:		
Kim Points, City Clerk		