CITY OF GRANT

WASHINGTON COUNTY, MINNESOTA

Resolution No. 2015-16

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE OCTOBER 13, 2015 SPECIAL ELECTION

WHEREAS, a Special Election will be held on October 13, 2015; and

WHEREAS, Minnesota Statute 20413.2 1, subd. 2, requires election judges for precincts in a municipality be appointed by the governing body of the municipality; and

WHEREAS, the City of Grant has one precinct; and

WHEREAS, the following State of Minnesota residents have applied to serve as election judges and meet the qualifications established by the State of Minnesota

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the City of Grant Council, in accordance with State Law, hereby appoints the following persons to serve as election judges for the Special election, approves payment per the Joint Powers agreement with Washington County, during election judge training and time served on election day.

Janet Jacobsen – Head Judge Carol Davis Marilyn Doriott Suzanne Barnum Robert Ruka Kenzie Smith Claudia Williams Jeff Quitter

Carol Peterson – Co Head Judge Kathy Hill Richard Phillips Colleen Doolittle James Tobin Nate DeLeon Damon Dolton

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that in case an appointed judge is unable to serve, the County is authorized to find a substitute judge of the same political party for the judge who cannot serve.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, additional judges may appointed upon completion of necessary election judge training.

Adopted by the City Council of the City of Grant, on September 1, 2015,

By:

Tom Carr, Mayor

ATTEST:

Kim Points, City Clerk